Blogging Challenge: 5 Favorite Songs

Day 7 – Your 5 Favorite Songs

Music is the strongest form of magic.

 

index
photo source: manwifeanddog.com

Music makes my day complete. I don’t know of anyone who doesn’t like listening to music. The quote above came from Marilyn Manson (real name: Brian Hugh Warner) who is the lead vocalist of the American band named also as Marilyn Manson. I agree with what he said. Music is magic. It can turn a sad person to a happy one. A happy, to a sad one. It can bring happy or even sad memories. It can heal a damaged soul… It can mend a broken heart…

Listening to music has lots of benefits. Among those are something I have experienced.

Music…

  • Reduces stress – whenever I feel so tired or stress at work, I just listen to music and it can release my stress already.
  • Increases brain activity – while some can’t study while listening to music, some can. And that is me. I remember when I was still studying, I used to listen to my favorite songs.
  • Relieves depression and anxiety – yes it can. Just listen to happy songs. 🙂
  • Improves sleep – listen to love songs or classical music and it can help you to sleep if you are having a hard time.

So what songs do I usually listen to? I must admit I am a Swifty but there are still other songs I’d like to listen to. I have posted just few months what songs from my top artists are included in my recent playlist, some songs here may be there, but again, that’s for top artists. This time, this list is my 5 favorite songs.

Turn it well by up dharma down

One of my favorite bands is Up Dharma Down. I love their undefined genre. What I love in this song are the sounds of the instruments mixed all together. Plus the lyrics of UDD’s songs are really deep. And I like it. ❤

Take them frames off, turn your head
say it when my left ear needs it, no girl can resist it
don’t you hesitate, Sea Eyes, baby you can turn it well
Do you need to change my youth to
Get the know-how to turn it well…

ENCHANTED BY TAYLOR SWIFT

I still love Taylor Swift’s country songs, more. She writes her own songs and for me she is good in writing. Oh my gosh, just check the lyrics of Enchanted.

This night is sparkling, don’t you let it go
I’m wonderstruck, blushing all the way home
I’ll spend forever wondering if you knew
I was enchanted to meet you

’till they take my heart away

I don’t care whose version, all I know is that this song really captures my heart. I sing this when I go to videokes. 🙂 The lyrics for me is like a girl telling his boyfriend that she will not stop loving him. And I find it touching… haaaaaa…. *nakakaiyak yung kanta

Believe….in me…
I’m here to stay,
I will love you…
Till they take my heart away…

up by olly murs and demi lovato

The song is about holding on. And who doesn’t like to listen to this kind of songs? For me, I personally love this because of the beat plus, I have this fascination to songs with lots of acoustic guitar strumming. ❤

I’ll do what it takes to make this fly
You gotta hold on
Hold on to what you’re feeling
That feeling is the best thing
The best thing alright
I’m gonna place my bet on us
I know this love is heading in the same direction
That’s up

IF I LET YOU GO BY WESTLIFE

Yoohoo! Who are Westlife fans here like me! My gosh who would forget about this band and this song? This is the best song ever of Westlife, for me!

But if I let you go I will never know,
What my life would be holding you close to me…
Will I ever see you smiling back at me?
How will I know?
if I let you go?

How about you guys? What’s on your list? Link up your own 5 favorite songs blog post and share. 🙂

Leave a Reply

