Blogging Challenge: 5 Current Goals

DAY 8 – 5 CURRENT GOALS

What are goals? For me, goals are something you need to have to be the successful person you aim to be.

It is very imperative for a person to set a specific goal, as it is something that will keep you on track towards success’ finish line. Goals can make us measure how far have we progressed, it can make us focused. When you are still at school, your goal is to graduate because you wanted to be a professional teacher, architect, doctor, lawyer or engineer. When you are already a working professional, you work hard because you wanted to buy your own car.

Goals to some maybe simple and easy to have, but goals are hard to achieve without focus or if you are in doubt of it on achieving.

goalsI must admit I have been passive for the last few years as a working professional. I am not a wise spender. I wanted this, I wanted that. My goals are more of having my “wants”.  I guess we all or maybe some went through that, too. I still give part of my salary to my parents as a way of helping them and as a payback. But, I wasn’t able to save money because I buy a lot of things, things that sometimes ended up just being stuck in the closet.  It’s just now, as a 25 year old lady with 2 sisters still studying that I get to realize [again] what my purpose is as an elder sister, as a bread winner and as a responsible me.

Now, I have specific goals in my life. Actually, a lot. But let me tell you few that are part of my top list.

Lazada Philippines

1. sAVE…SAVE… SAVE enough money to put up a small business in a year
2. HAVE MY OWN [small] BUSINESS

You know guys, I maybe too young, but my dream job is to become a businesswoman. – click here to read more of this.

3. BE MARRIED BEFORE REACHING 30

This is not my goal alone, but me and my boyfriend’s. You know your partner is serious about your relationship if you can talk about marriage plans with him. And him also setting specific goals. 🙂 ❤

4. HAVE MY BLOG’S OWN CUSTOM DOMAIN

I am taking blogging seriously for few months now, and I believe all bloggers have this goal as well. For a free hosted blog, customizing and editing is limited. There are things that I wanted to do here at wordpress.com that I can’t because it is somehow has restrictions.

5. BE SUCCESSFUL IN THE SMALL BUSINESS ME AND MY BOYFRIEND WANT TO BUILD

Hey, yes! Me and my boyfriend plans to put up a small business as mentioned on number 2 but we don’t want to settle with just that. We wanted the business to be a hit.  We have goals for goals. The goal of having a small business and be able to be successful on that is one step to reach another goal of having another food cart business. 🙂 After that second food cart, maybe we can build already my dream of having our own Drum Lessons and Band Rehearsal Studio.

Set your own goals and be thankful when you are already at the finish line. It’s just means everything is worth it.

You are never too old to set another goal or to dream a new dream.

-C.S Lewis

image source: psychologyformarketers.com

Lazada Philippines*********************************************

This blog accepts sponsorship for product, resort and food reviews. Happy also to receive event invitations. Email me at aikaloraineph@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

