The “saling ketket” at 19 East

image

This is my second post for my “saling ketket” chronicles. This time, I was at 19 East last August 15. My boyfriend’s band performed during that night. Obviously, I am a “saling ketket” everytime my boyfriend has a gig. You may call me a stage girlfriend, I call myself the “number 1 fan.” 😍

19 East is Metro Manila’s premier live music venue featuring the country’s top artists. [from 19east.com]

19 East is the place where great bands like Freestyle, Up Dharma Down, MYMP and Side A play as well as solo acts like Nina and Paolo Santos. It is a very cozy place where guests can enjoy their food while listening to singers and bands.

Me 😎
Me 😎

Persephone played with Progeny, Rael and Arriana Ocampo that night. The main act is the Inner Voices.

I got the chance to have a photo with Arriana Ocampo, The Voice Kids 1 finalists from Team Bamboo. This girl is a great singer. Hindi ko alam saan nanggaling ang boses. Ang taas! I just wish she’ll have an album soon!

Me with Arriana. πŸ‘―
Me with Arriana. πŸ‘―

Persephone band were Budjie is the drummer plays at 19 East usually every Saturday. They played some of their new songs last August 15. Barbara (the band’s vocalist and composer)  had Arriana sing with her too as their band performed a cover of Ellie Goulding’s Love me like you do. Wah! That’s one performance I really enjoyed!

Persephone with Arriana Ocampo
Persephone with Arriana Ocampo

Inner Voices is the main act of the night. Inner Voices is the band behind the song Paano which is hitting the radio stations now. They are nominated in the 28th Awit Awards for the Best Performance by a New Group Recording Artists category. I love their version of the song When She Cries of Restless Heart. Richard Merk also graced the evening when he performed with Inner Voices.

Inner Voices
Inner Voices

Inner Voices with Richard Merk
Inner Voices with Richard Merk

Even the place is far or even if the event starts at night and ends by midnight, it doesn’t matter. All I know is I am enjoying and I am supporting my man. ❀️

P.S.

Persephone will be at Archipelago El Pueblo tonight! See you!

 

Leave a Reply

