Review: Nuderm Liquid Facial Wash

As promised, I will be making a review to the products I got from Dermclinic. To those who have just stumbled upon this blog, I bought the items using the 500 worth Dermclinic Gift Certificate I won from the BDJ Rendezvous raffle.

One of the products I bought is the Nuderm Skin Care System Liquid Facial Wash. I purchased the product at Dermclinic, SM Megamall. Derm Pharma is the manufacturer of Nuderm products and I think these are only sold at Dermclinic because I don’t see other beauty shops or websites selling.

The reason I chose to buy products from the Nuderm Skin Care System line is because I had my skin tested by a beauty guru from an event. I told her my darkest secret-I only use soap to wash my face. After doing the test using her skin test analyzer tool she said that my face is dry and that is because I only use soap. She advised that I use facial wash and moisturizers. Basically, that’s the reason I decided to try the Nuderm products.

***I have tried other facial wash before it’s just that I didn’t decided to use those permanently because it gives me pimples. 😦

1424920343BAP-banner_600x600-her

PACKAGING

The 100 ml product is sealed with a sticker which states that “Do not accept if logo is missing.” It also has a note that it is Dermatologist Tested.

TEXTURE

11903592_10204801053089909_480522120_n

The texture is liquid like. Just a little thicker. It is easy to spread on your entire face.

HOW TO USE:

  • Wash face with water.
  • Squeeze enough amount on palm.
  • Massage on your face.
  • Wash with warm water.
11921988_10204800936246988_180215211_n
Nuderm Facial Wash when applied to face.

At first, I was wondering why the instruction says the face should be washed with warm water. I tried to reach Dermclinic thru twitter to ask but they didn’t respond. So I just used it then. I found out that Nuderm Liquid Facial Wash is best for removing deep-seated dirt and make up so I tried to use it to remove my make up. It is also recommended for dry and sensitive skin. Upon use, I noticed that it doesn’t bubble up unlike soap of course and other facial wash but it can really remove those. It smells like coconut. It is also a little oily so when you wash your face with tap water, the oiliness will stay. So I guess, that’s the reason why you have to wash with warm water. Washing it with warm water removes the oiliness.

VERDICT

I am happy with the effect of this facial wash when used regularly. It is not always that my boyfriend notices something different on my face but he did just last week. He said that my face’s skin looks more radiant and it is also soft now. For me, I personally love that it easily removes my make-up, too. It also does not irritate my face. It didn’t cause me any pimples as well unlike what other facial wash I’ve tried before did.

SHALL I REPURCHASE?

Yes! 🙂

PRICE

Nuderm Liquid Facial Wash costs 260 pesos at any Dermclinic. You can call their customer service hotline to inquire for product’s availability so you can be sure it is available.

Hotline Number : +63 (02) 817 – FACE (3223)

Click here to check for Dermclinic branches.

*********************************************

This blog accepts sponsorship for product, resort and food reviews. Happy also to receive event invitations. Email me at aikaloraineph@gmail.com

Avail of Cherry Mobile Alpha Luxe at Lazada for only 2,999 pesos! Click the image below.

alpha luxe

nuffnang

One thought on “Review: Nuderm Liquid Facial Wash

Leave a Reply

