Review: Soft Matte Lip Color in Venus by Sophie Paris

PH_Smartphones160x600 I am getting addicted to Sophie Martin Paris products nowadays, wooh! It started when I tried their cheek tint [review here] which I fell in love instantly, followed by my still continuous fandom mode on their Kluge BB Cream [review here]. Now, my search for my everyday lip tint has came to a [I may say temporary] stop when I found the Sophie Martin Paris Soft Matte Lip Color in Venus.

This product costs for only 165 pesos here in the Philippines and what I love about Sophie is the products are always available. The Venus shade is the only red shade for the Soft Matte Lip Color line.

Take a look!

12033697_10204948373252821_1081090997_n

PACKAGING

It comes in a cute tube which is the usual packaging for lip tints/colors.

12029132_10204948353052316_350613483_n

TEXTURE AND SHADE

As I have mentioned, the Venus shade is the only red from this line. The texture seems to look powdery for me. I find it odd since I have other brands of lip tints that are matte but are not powdery. Those tints are watery like and dries then became matte. This one looks and feels a little powdery.

12007150_10204948417693932_945761641_n

VERDICT 

I would like to give this product a big thumbs up! I love its not too bold redness. I can use it in the office and does not make me pansinin. It is powdery, yes, that makes it hard for me to catch enough amount of the lip color content from the bottle  to be applied on my lips.  But it’s okay. 🙂 And because it is soft matte, it stays for at least 3 to 4 hours on my lips, looks dry but does not feel dry on my lips.

When it comes to the smell, it doesn’t have an annoying smell. It smells somewhat like cherry but the odor does not stay too long so you will not get annoyed. Did I mention it taste like cherry, too? ❤

‘Till next Sophie review!

**********************************************************

  • Follow me on Instagram: @engr.aikaloraine
  • Follow me on Twitter: @aikalopez90
  • Like my Facebook Blog Page: Aika Loraine
  • Find my selected articles at ilovebdj.com

This blog accepts sponsorship for product, resort and food reviews. Happy also to receive event invitations. Email me at aikaloraineph@gmail.com

1422863316BAP-banner_486x255_OTN

11 thoughts on “Review: Soft Matte Lip Color in Venus by Sophie Paris

  1. 188bet says:

    Very great post. I just stumbled upon your blog and wanted to mention that I’ve truly enjoyed
    surfing around your blog posts. In any case I’ll be subscribing on your feed and I hope
    you write again very soon!

    Like

Leave a Reply

