My Favorite American TV Series

image from huffingtonpost.ca

I really enjoy watching American TV Series. I just like how they put up a story and how they avoid the heavy drama as what we have here in the country. Don’t get me wrong, sometimes, I just think it’s a breathe of fresh air.

If you want to know my favorite TV series, or if you want to get recommendations, then you have come to the right place. Here are my favorite series as listed!

Pretty Little Liars

Pretty Little Liars is a mix of a thriller, mystery and romance series based on a book with the same title. It is about Aria Montgomery (Lucy Hale), Spencer Hastings (Troian Belisario), Hanna Marin (Ashley Benson) and Emily Fields (Shay Mitchell) lives. They have a friend named Alison DiLaurentis (Sasha Pieterse) who is their group leader before who later disappeared in the series. As teenagers, they all have their secrets. Apparently, after the disappearance, the 4 girls have been receiving mysterious messages from “A” and threatens to expose their secrets. They though it is Alison but was stunned to know that Alison was found dead in the yard.Β  A has been incontrollable as he/she has already caused harm to the girls and their family.

PLL is on it’s way to season 7 so I suggest you guys watch this from the start. There have been lots of suspected “A’s” which turned out to be not. Up to now, I still don’t know who the real A is! πŸ™‚ It is really thrilling and there are lots of surprises in every season.

SUPERNATURAL

This is the first American series I was ever hooked to. I remember I used to watch this while on wee time when I was still in college. The series stars Jared Padalecki as Sam Winchester and Jensen Ackles as Dean Winchester. It is about these two brothers who hunt demons, ghosts, monsters, and other supernatural beings along with their brotherly love-hate relationship. The series is already on its 11th season (and I hope it won’t end there!). It’s first broadcast was September 2005.

THE TOMORROW PEOPLE

The Tomorrow People is a story about the generation of people who are called homo superiors. They are people who have powers and the powers are called 3 T’s. The three T’s are:

  1. Telepathy
  2. Teleportation
  3. Telekinesis

The main character is Stephen Jameson (Robbie Amell) who discovered that he is one of the Tomorrow People. He knew that his father (who disappeared when he is still young) is just like him. He also knew that his father is the most powerful Tomorrow People as he has the 4th T – Temporal Manipulation. Stephen discovered a lot of people like him and they soon gathered in a place where they think are safe from the Ultra. Ultra is an anti-tomorrow people organization that hunts down Tomorrow People toΒ  experiment, neutralize or even kill them. Eventually, Stephen worked at Ultra as a double agent working along with his Uncle Jedikiah Price (Mark Pelligrino). The series ended up knowing that Jedikiah wants to be one of the Tomorrow People reason why he is experimenting on them at Ultra.

This series, I think is the most heartbreaker of all. Because after it’s first season, the management has decided not to produce a new one as it is not getting a lot of audience share. What the!

AMERICAN HORROR STORY

This must be the only horror show I watch. Supernatural is bearable because it is mostly about supernatural beings and not too much for ghosts.Β  This series is described as an anthology series. Reason is, it has different stories (mini-series) every series unlike other shows. Among the mini-series are: (My favorite is Coven)

  1. Season 1: Murder House (2011)
  2. Season 2: Asylum (2012–13)
  3. Season 3: Coven (2013–14)
  4. Season 4: Freak Show (2014–15)
  5. Season 5: Hotel (2015)

GOTHAM

Gotham is based on the young life of Bruce Wayne (David Mazouz) and how the story evolved with the young James Gordon (Ben Mckenzie) in his early days at Gotham City as a newly recruit police. The crime-drama series is more of introducing the original stories of the Batman villains – The Penguin, The Riddler, Catwoman, The Joker, Poison Ivy, Scarecrow, Hugo Strange, Two-Face, and Mr. Freeze.

I feel like I kind of neglected this series because I haven’t started yet watching the second season. But I’ll find time. πŸ™‚

GAME OF THRONES

Game of Thrones is based on a book of the same title authored by George R. R. Martin. It is about the war between noble houses for the Iron Throne of the Seven Kingdoms. This is the only TV series were most of the protagonists have died already in a very morbid way. I almost hated this series because of that! Has anyone remembered Ned Stark’sΒ  (Sean Bean) death scene on the first season?

Thank you to http://www.sattvdepot.com as this explains it all.

And yes, those are my favorite TV series. If you haven’t watched those yet, I bet you should! What are the TV series you watch? Leave a comment and state why you love it!

**********************************************************

I am not claiming any credits from the photos.

**********************************************************

I am happy to announce that I am part of the nominees for People’s Choice Award of Bloggys 2015. You can still vote for me! Voting ends on October 30.

vote on this link: http://bloggys.ph/section-1/

Tick aikaloraine.wordpress.com to vote.

supportme

11 thoughts on “My Favorite American TV Series

  1. Liz says:

    I agree with you – I love American TV series too as they avoid the heavy drama and predictable story conflicts. It’s nice to meet a fellow GoT and Supernatural fan! I hope Supernatural won’t end yet too as I’d love to see more of the brothers in action, especially Dean. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Dianne says:

    The only series I’ve watched here is Game of Thrones. Somebody recommended me pretty little liars too, said it was a very nice series. I couldn’t agree more to you saying some Pinoy TV series have too much drama, but I must admit I like OTWOL.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Ten says:

    Yeah! Gotham! It’s production values will never match the cinematic likes of Game of Thrones or Peaky Blinders, but the strong writing ensures that viewers will be coming back for more next week.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Garcinia Total Review says:

    Whats up very cool blog!! Man .. Excellent .. Amazing ..
    I will bookmark your web site and take the feeds additionally?
    I am glad to seek out numerous helpful info here in the
    publish, we need develop extra techniques on this regard, thank you for sharing.

    . . . . .

    Like

Leave a Reply

