Landed was I: Little Stories. Big Mind. at the Blogapalooza Wonderland

IMG_7221Now on its 4th year, Blogapalooza bombarded One Esplanade, SM Central Business Park, Pasay City last Sunday,October 25 with more than 700 bloggers. Blogapalooza is the biggest Business to Blogger event being held in the Philippines.  This year, their theme is “Seasons” along with their campaign #ResponsibleMedia. Blogapalooza 2015 is a one day invite only event for bloggers and businesses. Bloggers get the chance to meet future clients while businesses get also a chance to promote their brand.

IMG_7166
Business to Blogger Network and Marketing Event
What’s in it for the bloggers?

We, bloggers get invites from respected brands to attend their events. Sometimes, we get piled up of lists of product launches that we already are a little over-spending for our transportation fees, (sometimes meal too! yes, admit that). This event addressed to that as it brought a lot of businesses/brands in one venue. You get to be updated with latest and awesome products and services, you also get samples or freebies to help you review it. Not to mention you can also meet fellow and top bloggers!

What’s in it for the brands?

What’s more good with them being able to promote their products and services to big and influential audience? Not convinced? 700 bloggers have signed up to the attend, right? I am sure, if not all, there are a lot of bloggers who laid their interests with these businesses’ products and services. Additional to that, they (brands) can save time and money for organizing their own event(s).

#ResponsibleMedia

A blog is a more ‘personal’ way of a writer to express and influence an audience. Be it for a specific niche or not, the writings are influential, reason why their readers go back and check for new posts. #ResponsibleMedia on the other hand is a social media advocacy that promotes on writing discussions about relevant issues in the country. Bloggers already have a wide audience, and if they write something that is relevant to, say, national issue, that is another way to make people notice what is happening.

Soooooooooooo… You already have an idea about Blogapalooza, how about I show you some of my personal highlights on the event?

IMG_7153As its theme says, One Esplanade was turned in a place with different seasons. A + one is allowed so I asked my boyfriend to accompany me. We registered first using the iPads set up at the registration area and claimed our IDs.

JB Music offers big discounts + photo booth with bands

The event is all about getting to know different brands so we immediately wandered to different booths. Our first stop is JB Music’s. My boyfriend being a drummer checked the discounts for the drum sets sold at JB. They also have a set up photo booth and we were informed then that the bands Rivermaya, Kamikazee, Urbandub and Ebe Dancel will be there.

Uhm. “Libre lang mangarap, managinip ka…“Oh… We are not dreaming!

IMG_7199
Me and Budjie with Kamikazee!
ACE Water Spa

Ace Water Spa breaks the traditional way of having massage. I remembered my first experience there and it is super recommendable. I was happy when I saw them. I have my pic taken and I got a mug and a discount voucher for the room and meal. Definitely trying and will be blogging about it!

DyceNDyne

I got the chance to play the Halli Card Game with DyceNDyne people. It is actually a stress free game. You’ll just enjoy. DyceNDyne is a board game themed bar slash cafe at Unit 3 Elements, Rosemarie Bldg, Pasig Boulevard. I know this cafe is now making names. With the board games and card board games I saw, I surely will enjoy when I visit them. By the way, you can also buy the board and card games too at www.gaminglib.com.

The Diff

The Diff offers customized phone cases. You can send in your own design then they will do the magic. Artists Apol Sta. Maria and Rob Cham were there to sell also their artworks. They also accept drawings. My boyfriend wants a comic version of him while playing the drum. Rob Cham drew it! I will show it to you on my next blog post.

*point your cursor to each photo to see the caption.*
Sosro Fruit Tea = #ChooseyourBottles

One of the quenchers and the co-presenter for the event is Sosro Fruit Tea with different flavors to choose from – Stroberi, Freeze, Apple and Guava. Sosro offered free caricature sketching were bloggers chose a concept about battles/struggles in life. Bloggers will then get the chance to post a blog about Sosro (including the caricature). I just want to add that the Stroberi flavor is so yummy. Hahaha. I will be making a blog post and will be joining their blog writing contest about how Sosro helps you chill whenever encountering different battles

iamcardboardph = Virtual Reality Kits

This Virtual Reality Kit is inspired by the Google [Project] Glass. The VR Kit can be used when playing games from the Google Cardboard apps or you can even watch 3D movies. I got the chance to use this and I will be blogging about this too! Hahaha. I got one for a review. 🙂 VR Kits can be bought at DyceNDyne and will be out soon in the market.

Food Panda

Food Panda made my hungry stomach filled with yummy bagnet and chicken wings courtesy Bagwings. Yup, they provided free lunch for bloggers! Food Panda is a free food ordering portal that lets you order to different restaurant online all in one application. They are giving away fans, button pins and pens. And their biggest prize is the iPad! Wooh!

Key Take Away

Small talks are held at the center stage and my favorite is Blogging 101 by Valerie Tan. I know Ms. Valerie because she is one of the Beauty Ministers at BDJ Box. She shared that she used to own a free domain before with free theme and writing about different topics. I appreciate all her tips regarding blogging. She recommended to select your blog niche and focus on it. She also said that it is recommendable to plan how many posts per week you will do. The important thing is to post atleast one per week. If you are not good also on lay out but plans to upgrade to paid version of domains and hosts, you can hire artist that will do the layout for you.

Struggles and disappointments during the event

This is my first time to attend the event and I have nothing to compare. So here are my struggles.

  1. Hard time going to the event. Me and Budjie did not took a cab so we walked from Mall of Asia to the venue.
  2. Slow internet connection. The WiFi in the venue is slow as well mine because I think there are a lot of people in the area.
  3. Had to download the brands’ application before joining their games and promos. (While the internet is slow)
  4. Some just provided flyers and loot bags (just loot bag). I don’t know what to do with them.
  5. Had to leave before the end of the event because next day is a work day. <sigh… sayang…>

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Positive side…

I still enjoyed even with the struggles and disappointments. Of course, not everything is perfect.

  1. Happy that I got the chance to talk with business owners and brand partners.
  2. Happy to see fellow bloggers.
  3. Get free samples for review.
  4. Ecstatic after winning in the raffle! (I won BitDefender 1 year subscription and Free Spa and of course meal at Ginhawa)
  5. Virtual Reality Kit is the best! Watch out for my review!

I am very thankful that I got an invite to this event. The people behind Blogapalooza all have brilliant minds. My experience met the objectives of Blogapalooza. Obviously, bloggers, guests, sponsors and organizers enjoyed. You can see that in their smiles! Hope to be part of the next one!

Loot bags, flyers, freebies and everything nice… ❤

blogapalooza-poster-w-sponsors
Brand Partner photo from blogapalooza.ph

**********************************************************

  • Follow me on Instagram: @engr.aikaloraine
  • Follow me on Twitter: @aikalopez90
  • Like my Facebook Blog Page: Aika Loraine
  • Find my selected articles at ilovebdj.com

This blog accepts invitations to events, sponsorship for product, resort, food reviews and guest posts. Email me at aikaloraineph@gmail.com

 

 

 

 

 

11 thoughts on “Landed was I: Little Stories. Big Mind. at the Blogapalooza Wonderland

  1. April ♡ says:

    The struggles #2-4! HAHA!
    The net connection wasn’t even working and the loot bags and some prizes were just flyers/brochures. Haha! Oh well, but good thing we both had fun. Sayang I didn’t get to meet bloggers. Hays. Take care! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Theo says:

    Hey There. I found your blog using msn. This is an extremely well written article.
    I’ll be sure to bookmark it and return to read more of your useful info.
    Thanks for the post. I will certainly comeback.

    Like

  3. Younger Iphone says:

    Good post. I learn something new and challenging on blogs I stumbleupon every day.
    It will always be useful to read through articles from other writers and use a little something from their web sites.

    Like

  4. Chris says:

    Greetings from Colorado! I’m bored to death at work so I decided to browse your website
    on my iphone during lunch break. I enjoy the info you
    present here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home.
    I’m amazed at how quick your blog loaded on my mobile ..
    I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyways, awesome blog!

    Like

Leave a Reply

