Little Stories.Big Mind. Version 2.0

My blog is still under a commercial site with free hosting (WordPress.com). I am thinking over and over if I should upgrade and look for ahosting company to house my site and have my own domain name as it will give me a lot of freedom on editing the appearance of my blog (coding and designing). I am still asking fellow bloggers to which host is better to choose-and cheaper too. Hey, do you have anything to suggest?

Going back, since I am getting more active on blogging and I am happily joining events, I decided to give my blog an overhaul. If you have been following my little space in the web, you may have noticed that it has recently changed. I designed my blog the way it can represent my blog title – Little Stories. Big Mind. I also updated my Facebook Page’s cover photo and profile picture. I decided to give my site and my Facebook Page a uniform appearance. The free version of WordPress cannot limit me on investing and giving it my own identity.

I am not good with drawings or artworks so I hired one who could do it for me. I was fortunate to have met Bianca Padilla to one of the events that I have attended. She’s the one who did my WordPress banner image and Facebook Page cover photo. We met one day and discussed everything.She’s the brain of the concept of the artwork.I selected the palettes, approved the concept and Bianca did everything.

To fit the Little Stories.Big Mind.blog title, Bianca has come up with these concepts

 

WordPress banner concept: A girl (me) thinking with a cloud-like image on top of the girl’s head. Inside the cloud-like image are icons of things I discuss here on my blog, the blog name and my pseudonym.

Aika-WP

Facebook Page profile picture and cover photo concept: The profile picture is still the girl thinking. The cover photo is a call out banner with the [call out banner] tails pointed on the profile picture. It shows the same icons, blog name and my pseudonym. Some of my social media site links are located on the side.

12196041_189822751352191_848848230350135744_n

At first, I planned to use the same theme I am using before, but I decided to change it too after I got copies of the banner and cover photo. I wanted to have a witty but professional looking website reason why I chose the black and white theme to give contrast to the banner image.

The girl thinking: It is obviously me in a cartoonized form. The idea of a girl thinking is still from Bianca. My dear friend May Anne Lantin did the cartoonized image for it. She first did one for me as a gift for my last day at work at Robinsons Retail Holdings. We were officemates and under the same business unit of Robinsons. She is a Graphic Artist.

12189728_189819794685820_6589629406339311846_n

I am so thankful that I have thought of investing on redefining my blog. I love the outcome! What do you think of it, as well?

aikaaaaaa

fb

Leave a Reply

Little Stories.Big Mind. Version 2.0

My blog is still under a commercial site with free hosting (WordPress.com). I am thinking over and over if I should upgrade and look for ahosting company to house my site and have my own domain name as it will give me a lot of freedom on editing the appearance of my blog (coding and designing). I am still asking fellow bloggers to which host is better to choose-and cheaper too. Hey, do you have anything to suggest?

Going back, since I am getting more active on blogging and I am happily joining events, I decided to give my blog an overhaul. If you have been following my little space in the web, you may have noticed that it has recently changed. I designed my blog the way it can represent my blog title – Little Stories. Big Mind. I also updated my Facebook Page’s cover photo and profile picture. I decided to give my site and my Facebook Page a uniform appearance. The free version of WordPress cannot limit me on investing and giving it my own identity.

I am not good with drawings or artworks so I hired one who could do it for me. I was fortunate to have met Bianca Padilla to one of the events that I have attended. She’s the one who did my WordPress banner image and Facebook Page cover photo. We met one day and discussed everything.She’s the brain of the concept of the artwork.I selected the palettes, approved the concept and Bianca did everything.

To fit the Little Stories.Big Mind.blog title, Bianca has come up with these concepts

 

WordPress banner concept: A girl (me) thinking with a cloud-like image on top of the girl’s head. Inside the cloud-like image are icons of things I discuss here on my blog, the blog name and my pseudonym.

Aika-WP

Facebook Page profile picture and cover photo concept: The profile picture is still the girl thinking. The cover photo is a call out banner with the [call out banner] tails pointed on the profile picture. It shows the same icons, blog name and my pseudonym. Some of my social media site links are located on the side.

12196041_189822751352191_848848230350135744_n

At first, I planned to use the same theme I am using before, but I decided to change it too after I got copies of the banner and cover photo. I wanted to have a witty but professional looking website reason why I chose the black and white theme to give contrast to the banner image.

The girl thinking: It is obviously me in a cartoonized form. The idea of a girl thinking is still from Bianca. My dear friend May Anne Lantin did the cartoonized image for it. She first did one for me as a gift for my last day at work at Robinsons Retail Holdings. We were officemates and under the same business unit of Robinsons. She is a Graphic Artist.

12189728_189819794685820_6589629406339311846_n

I am so thankful that I have thought of investing on redefining my blog. I love the outcome! What do you think of it, as well?

aikaaaaaa

fb

Leave a Reply

