Do It Yourself Picture Frame Greeting Card

Do It Yourself Picture Frame Greeting Card

It was a usual day. I came from a store to buy my craft supplies from Deco Art. I have more stickers, sticky notes and washi tapes to add on my collection. It was too hot so I chose to go inside Fairview Center Mall and buy a soda. I remember I used to go here when I was in high school (of couse, after school hours). I passed by Tronix which I believe students prefer if they want to print photos. Well, of course, I also used to for photo printing services. Had a good idea then of printing some of me and my boyfriend’s photos which are stored on my phone. Also, in an instant, I thought of doing a DIY gift for him. It’s our 63rd monthsary the next day. Cheesy ba? We still celebrate monthsaries. ❤

When we were in college, I used to give him cards and scrapbooks containing our photos. He loves it whenever I gave him one. When we started working, I stopped doing and giving him these gifts like these. Maybe, because of lack of time. [excuses…]

diy

Materials

3D Stickers

Designer Paper

Glue

Ruler

Pencil

Pen/Marker

and other things you need for designing

 

https://goo.gl/photos/V4z8E4NUbJJSNM4F6

Do It Yourself Picture Frame Greeting Card

Lay the photo on a paper and glue it.

*this photo is a commissioned artwork of Rob Cham, a Filipino illustrator and comic artist. It’s a caricature of my boyfriend who happens to be the drummer of Persephone*

https://goo.gl/photos/6UgGR2WbPhTnQGLm8

Trace the photo on a designer paper to come up with the frame. I used a designer paper with a G-Clef design. You can use any design you want. For my project, I used musical notes because my boyfriend is a musician.

https://goo.gl/photos/YS6TVCD9tRZ9sQht9

https://goo.gl/photos/f2fSX9d8MzkSLDRu5

Glue or paste the photo on a bigger blank canvass. Put the frame on top of it then trace the outer frame.

https://goo.gl/photos/jW6LgiANFSeU6i9n9

I just bought a new sticky notes with musical note designs. I thought of cutting those. You may choose other designs you want.

https://goo.gl/photos/Kgn1CWdowHhHd1MG8

I wrote my greeting here and attached this at the back of the card.

https://goo.gl/photos/GPqFq7UxMrEoC4ML7

https://goo.gl/photos/LeuRFTH8ghHzb2S16

Put some more designs you wished to use on designing your Picture Frame Greeting Card.

https://goo.gl/photos/XRpgciX2bE3jcLzB8

Here’s my DIY Picture Frame Greeting Card. So happy to have given my boyfriend a gift which I did myself.

*more DIY items soon!*

16 thoughts on “Do It Yourself Picture Frame Greeting Card

  1. Neri Ann says:

    Wow super cute and super easy! Plus its super affordable! I can definitely make one or have something on our wall too! Happy monthsary to the both of you!

    Like

  2. Karmela Mirriam Ebreo says:

    I love DIYs too! This is a great gift idea. It’s very simple and easy to do. Another thing that makes it fantastic is that we can always give it to anyone be it a mom, dad, grandparent, or best friend. Thanks for sharing this, Aika! 🙂

    Like

  3. Johna says:

    Awesome! I love crafts too! Most of the cards I give to peoplenare home made hehe I think it adds that special touch. I’m sure you’ll boyfriend will love it!

    Like

  4. Stella @ Travelerette says:

    That’s such a cute picture frame. And how nice that you and your boyfriend still give presents every month. I’m not very crafty but I want to start making things to brighten up my home. This seems like a good place to start!

    Like

  5. Alison says:

    You are so cute to celebrate your anniversary each month! I love that! And you are so crafty! These are darling and I think I could even make it! I hope your boyfriend loves it!

    Like

  6. ROBERT LEE says:

    Little things that comes with big thoughts, made bigger because you made it yourself. 🙂 Great job and yes, they look amazing and super cute. Greeting cards that comes with a lot of heart (effort kasi eh).

    Like

  7. Georgia says:

    Love this, what a inexpensive way to make frames for prints or photos! Your calligraphy is gorgeous by the way, my Nan is very good at this too and I want to learn. This is a super cute way to give someone a card and it’s really personal too which I love! You’ve given me a great idea for Father’s Day this year!

    Like

  8. Chhavi says:

    I suck at DIYs in general but this looks super fun and easy to make. It also makes a very good personalised gift. You should have more posts with easy DIYs

    Like

  9. Zaria Papa says:

    Hi Aika,

    I love handmade gifts! Your frame looks so easy to make but unfortunately I am not good with calligraphy. So I just have to find another way to write on the card. I am sure that your boyfriend loved the card! Bookmarking this DIY for future use. Thank you!

    Zaria

    Like

  10. Xavier B says:

    We started a scrapbook with my girlfriend and I’m becoming more creative with my hands now. I think your DIY greeting card is awesome, I really like it. I’ll certainly use your tips to create one for my girlfriend as well for a gift. And I guess it will end up in the scrapbook Haha. Thank you for the idea !

    Like

Leave a Reply

